Here are the nominees for the 2019-20 PTA Board

The Wood Acres PTA Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the following slate of nominees for the 2019-2020 PTA Board of Directors:

• President: Claire Hearle*
• Executive Vice President: Clare Schmitt*
• Secretary: Katie Wisecarver
• Treasurer: Brian Frank
• VP Academic Support: Amy Warfield
• VP Communications: Nikki Hansel*
• VP Educational Issues: Heather Cole
• VP Faculty & Facility Support: Kara Kerwin
• VP Family & Community Support: Kathryn Powell
• VP Fundraising: Nancy Burke*
• MCCPTA Representatives: Paul Cornoni, Meghan Mullan
• Whitman Cluster Representatives: Sheila Bruch* and Sandy Zuylen*
• Trustees: Andrea Hester*, Elena Naum, Laura Emmett O'Connor

* Continuing in current role on the PTA Board.

Additional nominations may be submitted in writing no later than 7:00 p.m. on May 6, 2019. Written nominations can be left in the Secretary's folder in the PTA box on the table in the Wood Acres lobby or forwarded by email to current PTA Secretary, Alicia Green (receipt will be confirmed). In accordance with the PTA's bylaws, nominations may not be made from the floor at the May 7th PTA General Membership meeting at 7pm in the Media Center.

Jessica Garcia Stember